zebratotal.blogg.se

Xcom 2 random seed
Xcom 2 random seed







xcom 2 random seed xcom 2 random seed xcom 2 random seed xcom 2 random seed

Just idle musings that the game could have given you some options to actually make suffering losses not quite so game ending. If Firaxis had really seen there way thru to what you suggest they would have provided missions that were milk runs, something those who didn’t need them could ignore and those who needed to regroup could make use of. The one reservation I have around that sentiment is the game design in terms of difficulty scales such that if you don’t keep ranked up units alive over time you fall behind the power curve and lose. I’ve heard that said many a time in steam forums usually summarized in the immortal words git gud. The adversity of bad things happening sometimes is kind of the point. I recall that on my first campaign there was a particular “save the captured operative” mission with a ridiculous time limit on a large map that I savescummed my way through on normal (XCOM 2) and did save the guy and evac all my people, but I really had to work at it, and it was a nail-biter. Now, you can certainly decide to do something different with that same soldier, or have a different soldier take an action instead, and that might make for a better outcome. If you take the same shot on the same enemy in the same turn with the same soldier, there’s a “seed” or something (I’m not a dev, so don’t ask me what that means, but I gather it informs the RNG) that makes it so you’re still going to miss. Maybe this has changed, but I thought the way the modern XCOM games work doesn’t really reward that in any way. All tactical mistakes can be made irrelevant if you do this kind of savescumming. I think savescumming is referring more to “I have a 33% to make a shot, I will reload until I land that shot” that kind of behaviour.









Xcom 2 random seed